“Static” Comments with Gulp, Hugo & Netlify

Detailed description: https://ttntm.me/blog/static-blog-comments-hugo/

GitHub: https://github.com/ttntm/hugo-comments

Description

The comments posted are handled by Netlify Forms and get processed there according to this flowchart: https://bpm.wiki/diagram/Static-comments-with-Netlify-94

During the build process, the comments are obtained from Netlify Forms via their API and put into a comments.json file by Gulp. In order to make this work on localhost environments, don’t forget that you’ll need an .env file within the project directory that stores the necessary Form ID and API Token for your own Netlify setup.

Based on: https://css-tricks.com/jamstack-comments/

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published, required fields are marked with *.

Comments

Posted at: Thu, 25 Nov. 2021, 14:25 UTC By: hau

Comment:
Test

Posted at: Mon, 08 Nov. 2021, 04:26 UTC By: vb

Comment:
nv v

Posted at: Mon, 30 Aug. 2021, 10:28 UTC By: nice

Comment:
Test

Posted at: Tue, 03 Aug. 2021, 20:38 UTC By: Money

Comment:
asdasdsadsada

Posted at: Sat, 31 Jul. 2021, 23:09 UTC By: test

Comment:
test

Posted at: Mon, 05 Jul. 2021, 20:23 UTC By: Triadmoko Denny Fatrosa

Comment:
asdfasdf

Posted at: Sat, 03 Jul. 2021, 03:59 UTC By: Michaelhef

Comment:
comments.ttntm.me, bndjcsfwhejvdkmcndhbsjcsdifefedjgf

Posted at: Thu, 17 Jun. 2021, 04:04 UTC By: NameTest

Comment:
test

Posted at: Thu, 20 May. 2021, 12:48 UTC By: Name

Comment:
Checking comment box

Posted at: Tue, 04 May. 2021, 07:31 UTC By: TT

Comment:
test 04052021

Posted at: Mon, 12 Apr. 2021, 12:29 UTC By: Francesco

Comment:
Cool comments box

Posted at: Fri, 09 Apr. 2021, 17:08 UTC By: Franck

Comment:
hello there

Posted at: Wed, 07 Apr. 2021, 10:53 UTC By: Jacob

Comment:
Test test

Posted at: Tue, 06 Apr. 2021, 17:51 UTC By: Foxtail

Comment:
Hei is this working? Please work!

Posted at: Sun, 21 Mar. 2021, 21:24 UTC By: bonjour

Comment:
test

Posted at: Sun, 21 Mar. 2021, 12:34 UTC By: Pan

Comment:
hello, test

Posted at: Wed, 10 Mar. 2021, 17:16 UTC By: Ben

Comment:
Hello there

Posted at: Sat, 06 Mar. 2021, 11:20 UTC By: XAE12

Comment:
Test xd

Posted at: Sat, 20 Feb. 2021, 06:53 UTC By: ууу

Comment:
ууу

Posted at: Mon, 01 Feb. 2021, 18:33 UTC By: hello

Comment:
안녕하세요

Posted at: Wed, 20 Jan. 2021, 20:29 UTC By: A

Comment:
Excellent

Posted at: Tue, 22 Dec. 2020, 00:47 UTC By: K

Comment:
Hello

Posted at: Mon, 21 Dec. 2020, 18:36 UTC By: NAme

Comment:
teste comment

Posted at: Fri, 18 Dec. 2020, 00:50 UTC By: Test

Comment:
Test

Posted at: Sat, 28 Nov. 2020, 07:22 UTC By: Hello

Comment:
Hello world! I'm from India!!

Posted at: Tue, 03 Nov. 2020, 20:55 UTC By: Luke

Comment:
This is a test

Posted at: Sat, 31 Oct. 2020, 20:14 UTC By: robert

Comment:
test

Posted at: Tue, 27 Oct. 2020, 11:33 UTC By: Ollie

Comment:
Test comment added now! :-D

Posted at: Sat, 19 Sep. 2020, 11:45 UTC By: MyName

Comment:
This is a test comment

Posted at: Wed, 09 Sep. 2020, 07:50 UTC By: Hello World!

Comment:
My first comment. :-)

Posted at: Wed, 09 Sep. 2020, 00:10 UTC By: JamesNeect

Comment:
Hello. And Bye.

Posted at: Sun, 30 Aug. 2020, 21:39 UTC By: A

Comment:
Heyy

Posted at: Sat, 08 Aug. 2020, 22:25 UTC By: hello

Comment:
hello world

Posted at: Tue, 04 Aug. 2020, 17:10 UTC By: Brady Hurlburt

Comment:
Testing out. Looks great. I think I'll fork this repo as a starting point for a project. Thanks!

Posted at: Tue, 14 Apr. 2020, 13:51 UTC By: ttntm

Comment:
Updated the styling of this demo site today.

Posted at: Fri, 28 Feb. 2020, 16:43 UTC By: mirek

Comment:
pokus

Posted at: Fri, 28 Feb. 2020, 16:42 UTC By: mirek

Comment:
pokus

Posted at: Thu, 03 Oct. 2019, 07:18 UTC By: Tom

Comment:
Removed external build automation, tried the same with a Netlify notification that triggers on form submissions.

Posted at: Mon, 02 Sep. 2019, 12:07 UTC By: Wald Meister

Comment:
Testing the BaseURL reset

Posted at: Mon, 02 Sep. 2019, 09:42 UTC By: Freak Azoid

Comment:
This comment was created afterr setting up the auto-deploy zap. It should appear within an hour.

Posted at: Mon, 02 Sep. 2019, 09:14 UTC By: Bert Rahm

Comment:
Let's see what happens to the second comment. Already curious...

Posted at: Mon, 02 Sep. 2019, 08:38 UTC By: Sepp Schnorcher

Comment:
This is a test comment to see if this works. Wish me luck.